Twenty-nine pages in (Project Novel)

It’s been a full week since I dove into Project Novel – don’t judge, this week has been an outright demon – but I more than made up for it tonight as I sliced, diced and wrote my way through 10 more pages.
I can’t even believe that two and a half hours went by likethat.

I’m working my way through a critical part of the story right now, and my heart is pounding even more than it was when I initially wrote the words I’m fine tuning now.

I love, love, love that, while I physically am sitting here in my comfy leather chair in my comfy office with a Dio CD blasting and the windows wide open to let in some brisk night air, I’m not really here at all. I’m with my characters now … I am my characters now.

Twenty-nine pages, 23,127 words including this:

 “A river of blood slowly flowed into the small cavern lake,
its trickling and the crackling of their torches were the only sounds.”

NMM

About nikkimmascali

I am an editor, writer and New Yorker who has ink for blood and the blog name + tattoo to prove it. Also of note: I follow more dogs than people on Instagram. This is my blog about reading, writing and absolutely no 'rithmetic because I am horrendous at math.
This entry was posted in Novel, Project Novel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to know what you thought about this post!

