80 days gone by

Today’s post on my exercise blog Run, Nikki, Run just so happened to be my 80th day in a row of writing for myself.

It has become such a part of my daily routine that the thought of not doing it makes me feel weird. Because the challenge has made me blog more, I’ve gained new readers for both of my WordPress sites, which is wonderful to “meet” people from all over to see what they have to say. And even the shortest journal entry I may do is just another step of keeping my creativity flowing – and my mind clear.
Now, I’ve really got to hunker down on Project Novel, which has some new twists I need to work out now that I’ve figured out the bridge between what I have written and the ending. 

Thanks for sharing in this continuing journey with me by reading and commenting and being there – wherever you are!

NMM

About nikkimmascali

I am an editor, writer and New Yorker who has ink for blood and the blog name + tattoo to prove it. Also of note: I follow more dogs than people on Instagram. This is my blog about reading, writing and absolutely no 'rithmetic because I am horrendous at math.
This entry was posted in Journal, Novel, On writing, Project Novel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to know what you thought about this post!

