Story Snippet, No. 21

After seeing the immense popularity of Someecards.com growing (and really, really loving a lot of their snarky commentary), I decided to do a story on the site and talked to its co-founder Duncan Mitchell.

This question sadly did not make it into the final draft of the story, so here you are!

Do you ever go to a card store?
(laughs) That’s a good question. I am not sending a whole of cards through the mail, I send plenty of e-cards, I can imagine going to the card store, I mean there’s tons of little art prints and things like that that I like that are nice in greeting-card format, but it’s not something that I was ever particularly excited about. I’m more excited about the kind of sharing the short-form, funny, little pieces of content every day.

NMM

See the full story right here – and see some of our staff’s favorites from Someecards.

About nikkimmascali

I am an editor, writer and New Yorker who has ink for blood and the blog name + tattoo to prove it. Also of note: I follow more dogs than people on Instagram. This is my blog about reading, writing and absolutely no 'rithmetic because I am horrendous at math.
This entry was posted in Story Snippets, The Editrix and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to know what you thought about this post!

