Twelve for ’12

As 2012 winds down, I want to look back and think of all that I loved having my life this year.

I’m always thankful to have the people that love me – and I love back – in my life, like the fella and our families and friends, that’s a big, old given, but I’m looking a little broader.

So before I do my annual New Year’s resolutions post in the next week or so, here are my 12 favorite things about 2012:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1. Moving to New York with the man that I love.
2. Discovering the wonders of anything salted caramel and/or chocolate.
3. Becoming a Girl Who Only Wears Flats. 
4. Scarves, but only from vendors on Canal Street.
5. Making a date night at Max SoHa a weekly ritual.
6. Devouring “Gone Girl.” 
7. Discovering Cones on Bleecker Street.
8. Walking – everywhere
9. Taking chances that I never thought I’d take.
10. Belvedere Castle.
11. Never not being blown away when I see my beloved Empire State Building. 
12. Being able to – finally – call myself a New Yorker. 

So, what’s your favorite things about 2012?

NMM

About nikkimmascali

I am an editor, writer and New Yorker who has ink for blood and the blog name + tattoo to prove it. Also of note: I follow more dogs than people on Instagram. This is my blog about reading, writing and absolutely no 'rithmetic because I am horrendous at math.
This entry was posted in New York City, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to know what you thought about this post!

