On the books … literally

Getty Images photo.

Getty Images photo.

If you’ve been a longtime reader of Ink for Blood, you might already know that I’ve had a “novel” “in the works” long before I started this site way back in 2010.
If you’re new to IfB, you can check out some of the posts I wrote about it under the Project Novel tag/category.

I wish I could spend more time with it, I really do, but be that as it may, after I finished the 30-Day Poetry Challenge Sunday, I knew I needed — and wanted — to put all that excess creativity the challenge unleashed in me toward something good.

Knowing is half the battle, right?
At least that’s what the PSAs after “G.I. Joe” always said …

Well, I didn’t know what exactly I wanted to/could do, so when the fella casually asked me my post-30DPC writing plans, I mumbled something along the lines of maybe returning to Project Novel.

“Why don’t we do something together?” he said.
Considering he’s the most creative person I know, I immediately said yes, and, since he is that super creative, he already had an idea in mind: A book.

Not a novel, but a book using his pictures (he’s an amazing photographer, by the way) and my words.

I can’t give too many specifics so as not to give too much away, but I love it.
I absolutely love the idea and am really excited to report that we’ve already rolled our sleeves up on the joint project, and I can’t wait to share it when I’m able.

Stay tuned …

NMM

About nikkimmascali

I am an editor, writer and New Yorker who has ink for blood and the blog name + tattoo to prove it. Also of note: I follow more dogs than people on Instagram. This is my blog about reading, writing and absolutely no 'rithmetic because I am horrendous at math.
This entry was posted in Creative Pursuits and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to know what you thought about this post!

