Writers’ Wisdom

I thought this was just perfect for the last Writers’ Wisdom before National Poetry Month and the 30-Day Poetry Challenge starts next week.
But really, anything Leonard Cohen says is pretty much automatically perfection, non? I mean, just look at this picture!

(Leonardcohen.com photo)

(Leonardcohen.com photo)

“Poetry is just the evidence of life.
If your life is burning well, poetry is just the ash.”

― Leonard Cohen

I’m participating in the 30DPC for the second time this year, and I’m really looking forward to it. I’ve found myself writing a lot more poetry since last year’s challenge, and I can’t wait to see what prompts the organizers have in store this year.

You can follow my progress right here on Ink for Blood as I’ll be posting daily — and, if you’re feeling extra spunky or just need more of my writing right this very second (as I hope you do!), you can find all of last year’s challenge poems conveniently located right here.

NMM

About nikkimmascali

I am an editor, writer and New Yorker who has ink for blood and the blog name + tattoo to prove it. Also of note: I follow more dogs than people on Instagram. This is my blog about reading, writing and absolutely no 'rithmetic because I am horrendous at math.
This entry was posted in 30-Day Poetry Challenge, Creative Pursuits, Poetry, Writers' Wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to know what you thought about this post!

