Writers’ Wisdom

John Lee/Chicago Tribune photo

John Lee/Chicago Tribune photo

“You know how writers are …
they create themselves as they create their work.
Or perhaps they create their work in order to create themselves.”

Orson Scott Card

NMM

About nikkimmascali

I am an editor, writer and New Yorker who has ink for blood and the blog name + tattoo to prove it. Also of note: I follow more dogs than people on Instagram. This is my blog about reading, writing and absolutely no 'rithmetic because I am horrendous at math.
This entry was posted in On writing, Writers' Wisdom and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Writers’ Wisdom

  1. barryknister says:

    As a rule, I don’t like to resort to ad hominem criticism. But I would suggest you tell Orson Scott Card that when indoors, he lose the raffish scarf thing. OK on the theatrical lighting, OK on the Friar Tuck haircut, and even the tinted glasses and the beard. But the scarf just pushes this I’m-a-writer fashion makeover one accessory too far.

I'd love to know what you thought about this post!

