I heard it on …

There’s a new feature on Nikki & New York called “I heard it on …” I have this great journal that I’m going to write all the outrageous things I overhear people say on the streets and subways of this city I love so much, and then I’m also going to share them on N&NY, so check it out, won’t you? The first entry includes someone very seriously calling five people “bozos” …

Nikki & New York

Last Christmas, my mother gave me an incredible journal. It was a slim book, one she bought from The New York Times Store, with a fantastic photograph of a still-under construction Empire State Building, which we ALL know is my most favorite building not only in New York, but in the entire world. The photo was taken in 1933 from the top of the RCA Building and features two well-dressed men looking down on the city and one fashionable dame gazing into one of those touristy binocular things.

This little book and I are going to go places and listen, listen, listen. This little book and I are going to go places and listen, listen, listen.

I loved it, but as I’m still working my way through my extremely large dragon journal (and probably will be for the rest of my life), I didn’t know what to do with it. It bothered me that, because I’ve never been one to keep multiple journals at the…

View original post 125 more words

About nikkimmascali

I am an editor, writer and New Yorker who has ink for blood and the blog name + tattoo to prove it. Also of note: I follow more dogs than people on Instagram. This is my blog about reading, writing and absolutely no 'rithmetic because I am horrendous at math.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to know what you thought about this post!

